Home

 

Open Doors is a student organization at Ohio Northern University (ONU) that focuses on creating a community on campus for LGTQIA+ individuals and allies. We strive to create an environment of acceptance and education for everyone on campus and the surrounding communities. 

 

If you have any questions, feel free to contact any of the 2019-2020 executive committee listed below.

 

President 

Katherine Klamut

k-klamut@onu.edu

Vice President:

Alyssa Perry

a-perry.1@onu.edu

Faculty Ally/Alumni Liason:

Charlie Bahr

c-bahr@onu.edu

Secretary

Savian Merkel 

s-merkel@onu.edu

Historian:

Haley Kessinger

h-kessinger@onu.edu

Membership Chair:

Marcela Gonzalez

m-gonzalez.1@onu.edu

 

 

Throughout the year, Open Doors provides ways for members to interact and celebrate life on Ohio Northern University's campus.  By providing a community that is accepting of differences, we are creating an organization that can unite students with many different backgrounds and experiences.

Activities include:

  • Annual drag show featuring professional drag queens and student performers to raise money for Equitas Health 
  • Participation in national Day of Silence to raise awareness of the injustices faced by LGBTQIA+ people
  • Group activities including movie nights, dinners and discussions
  • Participation in multicultural activities